CherryBerry

Limited-Service Restaurants

What it costs

No disclosure document has been processed for this brand yet, so there are no figures to show. Nothing here is estimated in its place.

We have not read CherryBerry’s filing yet

Franchisors file a disclosure document with the states, and we read them one at a time. When CherryBerry’s is read we will email you once, and that is the only thing this sends.

Takes an email and a password. You land back here and press it again to start watching — and an account opens one brand of your choosing free, for a year.

Total investment
Not disclosed
Initial franchise fee
Not disclosed
Franchised outlets
—

How its owners fared

31.8% of finished loans charged off

7 of 22 franchisees who borrowed to buy CherryBerry did not repay. Lower charge-off rate than 0 of 19 comparable brands in Limited-Service Restaurants. See every one of them →

Based on 22 finished loans.

The median comparable Limited-Service Restaurants brand lost 4.2% of its borrowers. CherryBerry lost 31.8% — 7.6 times the median. See it against every comparable brand →

What else the filing says

Serious
0
Worth asking about
0
For context
0

Straight answers

From this filing and the federal loan record. Nothing here is projected, and where the filing does not say, it says so.

How much will it cost to open?
We hold no Item 7 for this brand, so there is no range to give.
What will I owe them every year?
The fee table for this brand has not been read.
Is the system growing or shrinking?
This filing’s Item 20 has not been read for this brand.
Did the people who borrowed to buy one repay?Free
31.8% were charged off, of the 22 SBA loans that have finished. A charge-off means the lender wrote the loan off — not that the outlet closed, and not that the owner lost money. Loans still being repaid count neither way — a loan that has not finished has not succeeded.Loan outcomes →
What should I be worried about?
Nothing in this filing tripped a rule. What to ask about →
What should I ask existing owners?
Every flag is written as a question to put to a franchisee, with the item it came from. Item 20 lists their names and numbers — the filing obliges the franchisor to give you them, and they are the only people who can tell you whether the money is real.The questions →

What you would earn, and when

Neither is in the filing: both turn on your rent, wages and financing. Enter those and the five-year model returns your profit, your cash flow year by year, the month you break even, and the NPV and IRR of the whole investment.

Can I make money?
The franchisor discloses no earnings figure. It makes no financial performance representation at all, which it is entitled to do. Put in your own revenue assumption and the model still shows what each of this brand’s fees costs you, and what profit is left.
How long until I break even?
The model tracks your cash month by month to the one where it turns positive — and shows the deepest point before it does, which is the cash you need to get there.

FDD data sourced from public state filings. We are not a franchise broker; we do not receive payment from franchisors and do not sell your information. Figures are read from the filing by a machine and link to the page they came from — check any of them against the source. Read the current disclosure document, and take advice from a franchise attorney, before you sign anything.