Martinizing Dry Cleaning
Drycleaning and Laundry Services (except Coin-Operated)
What it costs
Figures are from the 2026 filing in MN — the Franchise Disclosure Document as the state registry holds it.
- Total investment
- Not disclosed
- Initial franchise fee
- Not disclosed
- Franchised outlets
- 153
How its owners fared
10.0% of finished loans charged off
Lower charge-off rate than 174 of 417 brands we can rate, across every industry rather than like-for-like — a cleaning franchise and a restaurant do not carry the same risk. We compare this way because Drycleaning and Laundry Services (except Coin-Operated) has only 0 brands with enough finished loans to compare against. See the peers anyway →
Based on 20 finished loans.
2 of 20 franchisees who borrowed to buy this brand did not repay. See every loan →
What else the filing says
There is more in Martinizing Dry Cleaning’s filing
What it costs to open is free, above. Access opens what the franchisor disclosed about earning it back — here and on every other brand we have read.
One brand of your choosing opens free with an account, for a year. From $49 for more, up to $199 for every brand we have read. Nothing renews itself.
Takes an email and a password. You land back here and choose which brand to open — it stays open for a year. Or see what more costs.Already have an account?
What that opens
- Every ongoing fee in Item 6 priced in dollars a year, not just the royalty
- How many franchisees left that year, which a headline outlet count hides
- How long the agreement binds you, and on what terms it renews
- Whether the franchisor earns from the suppliers it requires you to use
- A five-year model you drive with your own rent, wages, borrowing and ramp
The loan record stays free — how many of this brand’s franchisees borrowed from a bank to buy in, and how many never paid it back. That is a public government record and we do not charge for it. What you pay for is only what we read out of the franchisor’s own disclosure document.
Straight answers
From this filing and the federal loan record. Nothing here is projected, and where the filing does not say, it says so.
- How much will it cost to open?
- We hold no Item 7 for this brand, so there is no range to give.The filing →
- What will I owe them every year?
- Included with access
- Is the system growing or shrinking?
- Included with access
- Did the people who borrowed to buy one repay?Free
- 10.0% were charged off, of the 20 SBA loans that have finished. A charge-off means the lender wrote the loan off — not that the outlet closed, and not that the owner lost money. Loans still being repaid count neither way — a loan that has not finished has not succeeded.Loan outcomes →
- What should I be worried about?
- Included with access
- What should I ask existing owners?
- Included with access
What you would earn, and when
Neither is in the filing: both turn on your rent, wages and financing. Enter those and the five-year model returns your profit, your cash flow year by year, the month you break even, and the NPV and IRR of the whole investment.
- Can I make money?
- Included with access
- How long until I break even?
- Included with access